Lakehead Thunderwolves Mens Hockey
Facebook YouTube Twitter Instagram
HOME

All Lakehead University Men's Hockey home games are played at Fort William Gardens.  Home games are marked in uppercase lettering, and the next game is marked in bold blue text. Click for Ticket Information.

Date Time Opponent Result
Fri, Sep 30 7:00 VS LETHBRIDGE PRONGHORNS 2-4
Sat, Oct 1 7:00 VS LETHBRIDGE PRONGHORNS 4-5
Fri, Oct 7 7:00 VS MANITOBA BISONS 3-6
Sat, Oct 8 7:00 VS MANITOBA BISONS 4-5
Fri, Oct 14 7:00 VS WINDSOR LANCERS 4-3
Sat, Oct 15 7:00 VS WINDSOR LANCERS 3-6
Thu, Oct 20 7:30 at Ryerson Rams 2-5
Fri, Oct 21 7:00 at Toronto Varsity Blues 6-5, OT
Sat, Oct 22 7:00 at Toronto Varsity Blues 3-2
Fri, Oct 28 7:30 at Concordia Stingers 3-4
Sat, Oct 29 7:30 at Concordia Stingers 0-4
Fri, Nov 4 7:00 VS ONTARIO TECH RIDGEBACKS 2-3, OT
Sat, Nov 5 7:00 VS ONTARIO TECH RIDGEBACKS 7-2
Fri, Nov 11 7:00 at RMC Paladins 2-1
Sat, Nov 12 7:00 at RMC Paladins 1-0
Fri, Nov 18 7:00 VS GUELPH GRYPHONS 5-8
Sat, Nov 19 7:00 VS GUELPH GRYPHONS 3-6
Fri, Nov 25 7:30 at Laurier Golden Hawks 4-3, OT
Sat, Nov 26 7:30 at Laurier Golden Hawks 4-3
Thu, Dec 29 7:00 VS NIPISSING LAKERS 4-2
Fri, Dec 30 7:00 VS NIPISSING LAKERS 4-2
Fri, Jan 6 7:00 VS BROCK BADGERS 2-5
Sat, Jan 7 7:00 VS BROCK BADGERS 2-4
Fri, Jan 13 7:30 at Ottawa Gee Gees 4-8
Sat, Jan 14 7:00 at Ottawa Gee Gees 1-3
Fri, Jan 20 7:00 VS LAURENTIAN VOYAGEURS 4-3, OT
Sat, Jan 21 7:00 VS LAURENTIAN VOYAGEURS 5-2
Fri, Jan 27 7:00 VS YORK LIONS 1-2, OT
Sat, Jan 28 7:00 VS YORK LIONS 2-3
Thu, Feb 2 7:30 at Ryerson Rams 2-7
Fri, Feb 3 7:00 at Waterloo Warriors 4-3
Sat, Feb 4 4:00 at Waterloo Warriors 1-2
Fri, Feb 10 7:00 VS WESTERN ONTARIO MUSTANGS 6-5, OT
Sat, Feb 11 7:00 VS WESTERN ONTARIO MUSTANGS 6-5, OT
Wed, Feb 15 7:00 VS YORK LIONS 2-3
Sat, Feb 18 7:00 at York Lions 1-3
NOTE:  Playoff games denoted by shaded background.

Print the Lakehead University Men's Hockey SchedulePrint Schedule

O.U.A. Playoff Format
  • West Division
  • Lakehead
  • Brock
  • Guelph
  • Laurier
  • Ryerson
  • Toronto
  • Waterloo
  • Western
  • Windsor
  • York
 
  • East Division
  • Carelton
  • Concordia
  • Laurentian
  • McGill
  • Nipissing
  • Ontario Tech
  • Ottawa
  • Queen's
  • RMC
  • UQTR
  • Top 8 teams in each division make the playoffs.
  • 1 versus 8, 2 versus 7, 3 versus 6, 4 versus 5
    • Best 2 out of 3 series
    • Remaining teams are re-seeded in the following rounds with top seed playing the lowest seed
  • Separate playoffs for each division, with division champs playing one game for the Queen’s Cup (OUA championship)
    • Both division winners advance to the CIS championships, but the Queen’s Cup champion earns highest OUA seed